NATIONAL SANCTIONS SECRETARIAT

Notice under section 18(1)(a) of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019

Removal of One Entry from the 1518 Sanctions List concerning Iraq

Notice is hereby given that on 30th August 2022, the United Nations Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003), has removed the following entry from its Sanctions List of individuals and entities:

A. <u>Individuals</u>

IQi.077 Name: 1: SAHIR 2: BERHAN 3: na 4: na Name (original script): الدکتور ساهــر برهـان Title: na Designation: na DOB: 1967 POB: na Good quality a.k.a.: a) Dr. Sahir Barhan b) Saher Burhan Al-Deen c) Sahir Burhan Low quality a.k.a.: na Nationality: Iraq Passport no: na National identification no: na Address: a) Baghdad, Iraq b) United Arab Emirates (possibly) Listed on: 2 Jun. 2004 Other information:

Accordingly, pursuant to section 34(1)(a) of the United Nations (Financial Prohibitions, Arms Embargo and Travel Ban) Sanctions Act 2019, the prohibitions, travel ban, and arms embargo under sections 23, 24, 35 and 36 of the Act in respect of the above entry have lapsed with **immediate effect** as from the date of this notice.

The Consolidated United Nations Security Council Sanctions List is also updated following changes made in the 1518 Sanctions List concerning Iraq. An updated version of the Consolidated List is accessible via the following URL: <u>https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/content/un-sc-consolidated-list</u>

The public and other stakeholders are urged to regularly check for any updates to the United Nations Sanctions Lists by accessing the above URL and comply with the relevant requirements under the Act.

For any query, please contact the National Sanctions Secretariat as follows:

National Sanctions Secretariat Level 7, New Government Centre Port- Louis

 Telephone: 201 3886/201 1264

 Fax:
 211 9272

 Email:
 nssec@govmu.org

31 August 2022